Kanye West Reveals Track Listing and Cover Of New Album “Donda”

Besides running for the Presidency of the country, Kanye West has revealed the cover and track listing of his forthcoming album Donda. The album was originally planned to be released on July 24 but has been delayed.

Nevertheless. Kanye West has at least delivered the album cover. “DONDA ALBM CVR,” he captioned the Twitter update giving a look at the colorful Donda art on Saturday night (July 25). Last week, West announced the new project would be released on Friday (July 24), and even posted a picture of a track list and the promise of an accompanying movie — but none of it has made an appearance yet.

Kanye West’s Donda Album Tracklist

1. “Stay on ‘Em”
2. “I Know God Breathed on This”
3. “Off the Grid”
4. “Keep My Spirit Alive”
5. “In God’s Country”
6. “God’s Country”
7. “Future Sounds”
8. “Praise God”
9. “New Body”
10. “Space X”
11. “Donda”
12. “Lord I Need You”

West’s 2019 release Jesus Is King, was a Christian hip hop album. On the US charts, the album became the first to ever top the Billboard 200, Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums, Top Rap Albums, Top Christian Albums and Top Gospel Albums at the same time. He also collaborated with Vanessa Beecroft on two operas, Nebuchadnezzar and Mary. On December 25, 2019, West and Sunday Service released Jesus Is Born, containing 19 songs including several re-workings of older West songs.


Courtesy of hallels.com


Tags : kanye west kanye west new album kanye west donda kanye west album cover donda kanye west tracklisting donda

Kanye West New Single “Wash Us In the Blood” Feat Travis Scott

Kanye West has teamed up with Travis Scott for his latest single, “Wash Us In the Blood.”  The song is the first single from West’s upcoming album, God’s Country, which follows Jesus Is King and Jesus Is Born, both released in 2019.

Like the works on “Jesus is Born,” “Wash Us In the Blood” is a song of worship. Lyrics include: “Rain down on us (Huh) // Holy Spirit, come down (Ooh) // Holy Spirit, come down (Ah) // We need You now // Wash us in the blood (Ooh) // Whole life bein’ thugs (Ah) // No choice, sellin’ drugs (God) // Genocide what it does // Slavery what it does.” 

The single is already for sale on West’s website. In addition to digital downloads, CDs, cassettes and vinyl are being offered.



Tags : Kanye West Teams Up with Travis Scott for “Wash Us In the Blood” kanye west kanye west wash us in blood kanye west new single travis scott kanye west new album Gods country


courtesy of hallels.com